Edit Company Information in Sage 50

There are many company settings that can be made in Sage 50. Users are not required to add the company details right there and then whenever they create a new company. But sometimes need to add more details, read how to edit company Information in Sage 50.

They can do that later once they have created their company successfully. But it is recommended to add those details at the same time if invoices are supposed to be printed by the user for their customers. There is a gear icon at the top that users can click to edit their company settings. Or, they can also simply go to ‘Company’, and then they can select ‘Change Company Settings’, and Sage will take the user to the window where they can make all their modifications.

Steps to Edit Company Information in Sage 50

Mentioned below are certain ways by which you can modify or edit company information in Sage 50. In the Company Settings tab, the user will be able to see many options, such as the Company Details, Additional Company Information, Customer Zone, Online Payment Gateways, and Sage Pay. These options are there for the user so that they can edit/modify any of these settings according to their business requirements.

In the Company Details sections, users are able to add or edit company information in Sage 50 (contact information, postal address, physical address, and/or other company details). Here, Users can also edit their company information by following a few very easy steps. The only thing that the user needs to do before they can edit their company information is that they need to switch over to the single-user mode.

To switch to the single-user mode:

  • First, the user needs to go to the ‘File’ option that can be found in the menu bar at the top.
  • Now, select the option that is titled ‘Switch to Single-User Mode. If there are any other users that are also working on the company file simultaneously, then Sage 50 will bring up a window with the names of all the professionals who are also working on the company file. If they are working in the Session Date window or in the backup window, the request will be blocked.
  • Simply hit ‘Close’ and they would have successfully switched to the single-user mode in Sage 50.

Once the user has switched to the single-user mode, then they just need to do the steps below in order to be able to edit edit company information in Sage 50:

  • First, the user needs to go to the ‘Setup’ option which can be located in the menu bar that is at the top.
  • Now, the user needs to choose ‘Settings’, Inside the ‘Setup’ option. 
  • In the ‘Settings’ menu, the user will be able to see on the left side an option with the title ‘Company’.
  • Select the ‘Information’ option to be able to edit the company information.
  • Now, the user will be shown all the company information that the user can change. Here, the user must make all the changes that are best suited to their business requirements.
  • Once the user has finished entering all the information and double-checked all of it too, then they can simply proceed to hit ‘OK’.

After following all the steps above, the user will have successfully updated all the company information that they were required to do. If need to help from Sage 50 experts, then connect via Chat or Call.

Get solutions to all of your accounting and bookkeeping problems with industry leading experts

call to action img
Other Sage 50 Company Related Topics

FAQ’s

Is it possible to delete a Company in Sage 50? 

Yes, it is possible to delete a Company in Sage 50. 
Here’s what to do:

● Click on File and then further, hit on Delete Company, if prompted add your company address.
● Now, proceed to select the company that you desire to delete, followed by clicking the option Yes.
● Finally, hit on OK and then proceed to click on Cancel.

Can one change from cash to accrual on Sage 50?

The answer to this question is Yes, it can be changed from cash to accrual on Sage 50.
For doing so:

● From the Setup Menu, click on Settings and then proceed to open the Company followed by System. 
● Next, proceed to clear the Use Cash-Basis Accounting option.

Will a key combination fit for deleting a Company?

The Key Combination can and is the easiest way to delete a Company. Mentioned below are the steps:

● Delete Group Company Gateway of Tally >F3( Cmp Info)> Alter, and then proceed to select group company 2. 
● Proceed to press the key combination Alt + Delete in order to delete the company. 


Call Now
Chat Now

Phone

+1-347-967-4078